Peggy’s Books

Peggy began writing children’s books after her grandchildren’s first visit to her home in Bolivia. After spending weeks with them, she wanted to do something to keep in touch after they returned home. She began writing stories for the children about the animals at Rumi Rancho, so they wouldn’t forget their trip or their grandparents. The stories are now the nine books of Rumi Rancho Tails. 

Peggy’s first non-fiction devotional for all ages just released. Published by Write Integrity Press/Pix-N-Pens Publishing. Read the back cover here:


Where was God?

Didn’t He see them in the middle of a foreign country with no help?

Frustrated and exhausted, Peggy walked the mission property early mornings to slip away temporarily from her caregiver duties and meet with the Savior. Her husband suffered from a bout with shingles that left him in constant pain with no relief––not even with morphine. Months turned into years. Countless doctors tried their best but with no success.

Where was God? Didn’t He see them in the middle of a foreign country with no help? Hadn’t they given their lives to serve as missionaries and trusted Him for their health? She wept as she sat near a flowerbed filled with daisies.

Just then, the buzz of bees drew her attention. They danced peacefully from flower to flower doing the job God created them to do, even as a storm approached. She noticed a pattern. If bees could be joyful and peaceful in all circumstances, surely she could find a way.

Through the thirty-one devotions, this book examines what Peggy learned about God’s intricate creation of the honeybee and how it speaks direction into our need for living peaceful, productive lives while overcoming stress and achieving joy. God is faithful always, and His creation magnifies His majesty if we take time to seek Him in everyday situations––even through the honeybee.

Dancing Like Bees is available in Paperback and on Kindle at:

Children’s Books by Peggy:

Peggy signed a contract with Pix-N-Pens Publishing in January, 2013 for her three-book children’s series Really Rare Rabbits.


The first book, Really Rare Rabbits Book 1: Giant Ghost Rabbits Guarding the Inca Treasure Fires, was released in February, 2013 by Pix-N-Pens Publishing and is available on


Her second book of the series, Really Rare Rabbits Book 2: Giant Green Ghosts and the Secret at Peppermint Pass, was released in August, 2013 and is also available on, Barnes and Noble, Book Depository, and available through local booksellers. Visit Peggy at:


Really Rare Rabbits Book 3: Giant Ghost Geese and the Winding Wall was released in December 2013. Here’s a preview of the story.

Chi Chi watches as Fi Fi slides down Al Alpaca’s fuzzy back. They bid farewell to the new friend they met on their adventure through Peppermint Pass. Now, the brother and sister head down the yellow dandelion trail to the Winding Wall where Grandfather Rabbit waits for them. But, first they must venture through the mysterious jungle of Selvaland.

They’ve heard a scary story about giant ghost geese who live in Selvaland. Chi Chi shrugs it off, but Fi Fi is frightened. He assures her it is just a story. After all, their friend Al wouldn’t send them into Selvaland if danger lurked there.

Chi Chi soon changes his mind when they meet Hotchie, a strange looking creature guarding the entrance of Selvaland. But, Hotchie is not the scariest creature they will meet along the way. When the rabbits stop to rest, their fears mount. Fi Fi trembles, but Chi Chi encourages her to believe God’s Word that says, “Trust the Lord forever, for in God the Lord, we have an everlasting Rock.” Chi Chi doesn’t know how much he and Fi Fi will need to trust the Lord all the way to the Winding Wall––and beyond!

Published by Pix-N-Pens Publishing

Available on Amazon at:  ‪ 

Also available by order at Barnes and Noble and local bookstores.

Really Rare Rabbits Book Trailer:

Peggy enjoys freelance writing and contributes to Christian publications regularly including, Thriving Family: Focus on the Family, Jill Brisco’s magazine, Just Between Us, and  She’s also been published in six anthologies.

Look for her stories in the following anthologies. All are available on

Angels, Miracles and Heavenly Encounters, by James Stuart Bell published by Bethany House is available in Barnes and Noble and  on Amazon, as well as Christian book stores. Included is Peggy’s story, Machine Guns and Sleeping Ghosts.

Grandparenting Through Obstacles, by Reneé Gray-Wilburn and Dianne E. Butts. This award winning and best seller book is a tool to help grandparents reach their grandchildren for Christ. In Peggy’s story, I like Jesus, she shares ideas for long-distant grandparenting.

I Believe in Healing by Cecil Murphey is an account of God’s healing in the lives of the authors included in the book. Peggy’s story, Freaky Face gives God the glory for her miraculous healing on the mission field.

God Still Meets Needs by Mark Littleton. The author gathered together a number of great stories proving God still meets needs even today. Peggy’s story is Minute Vacations.

Grandmother, Mother and Me by Donna Goodman is a collection of stories, recipes and prayers. Peggy’s story, In My Grandmother’s Eyes is a tribute to a wonderful grandmother.

Heart Bouquets, published by Write integrity Press, February 2013is a collection of six romantic stories by six authors. Included in the book is Peggy’s story, Stolen Ice Cube. It is both funny and romantic. You’ll laugh and maybe shed a tear as she shares the story of how her worst enemy became her prince charming. This Kindle book is an Amazon best seller.

Visit Peggy’s website at:


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s